Mr. Anthony Richards will recognized on November 3 2021 for his long service to the Government Information Service (GIS) as the Government of Dominica honours deserving citizens and organizations as part of the activities marking Dominica’s 43rd year of independence.

Mr. Richards will be presented with the Long Service Award, as he continues to serve as the longest member of staff at GIS where he has worked as a cameraman for thirty years.

This year, the country’s highest honour, The Dominica Award of Honour, will go to the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP).

 Her Excellency Loreen Bannis Roberts, Mr. Paul Ainsley Green and the Maria Holder Memorial Trust will receive the Sisserou Award of Honour.

The Meritorious Service Award will go to Mrs. Rosemund Edwards, Mrs. Regina Joseph, Mr. Hasselt Williams, Mr. Richard Letang and the COVID-19 Response Team-Health, Police, Fire and Ambulance, the Dominica Air & Seaport Authority (DASPA) and Customs.

Meanwhile, Mr. Kelvin Francis, Mrs. Loranna Jno Baptiste, Mr. Oliver St. John, and Mr. Peterson Bardouille will receive the Services Medal of Honour.

Other Long Service awardees include Mrs. Veronica Cuffy, Mr. Vivian Thomas and Mr. Charles Richards.

The awards will be presented on Wednesday, November 03, 2021 at the Independence Day ceremony to be held at the Conference Center of the State House from 3:00 p.m.