Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica Website
Wednesday, 12 August 2020


The 2019/20 Schools Netball season will commence on Friday November 8, 2019 when the Sports Division will stage the Opening matches in the Secondary Schools Netball Championship.

The Championship will comprise of the Under-16 and Under-20 divisions, and also the Under-14 which will commence in January 2020. Twelve (12) teams representing ten (10) schools will participate in the Under-16 division whilst seven (7) teams representing six (6) schools are registered to participate in the Under-20 division.

This year’s championship will see the introduction of a new learning institution, the Portsmouth based, Academix School of Learning.

Friday’s Opening matches will see action between the Portsmouth Secondary School (A) and St. John Academy in the Under-16 from 2:30pm whilst at 3:30pm Newcomers, Academix will play the Portsmouth Secondary School in the Under-20 division; both matches are at the Benjamin’s Park in Portsmouth.

The North East Comprehensive is the Under-16 defending Champion and the Dominica State College are the Under-20 defending Champions. 

Find Us On Facebook